Young Achievers 2010

A summary of Results

Due to the increased number of young achievers at the highest level, and the greater number of achievers in sports, we have introduced two categories for this year: General and Sports. The prize money too has been increased from Rs 1 lakh to Rs 2 lakh.

Following is the summary of the results of the Brigade Group & Rotary Bangalore Midtown Young Achiever Awards 2010:

YAA 2010 Winners
The Young Achiever Award Winners with Rotarians, Brigadiers and Chief Guest Prakash Padukone (legendary Badminton player)


Pavithra Y. S.
Founder-Director of Vindhya E-Infomedia, a BPO that employs over 200 people, but 95% of whom are differently challenged physically.

Pavithra Y.S.

Achala Paani

Founder and Managing Trustee of Lets' Live Together, a registered Animal Protection Organisation for the welfare of homeless dogs in Bangalore.

Achala Paani


Rakesh Manpat
Professional shooter with national and international achievements.

Rakesh Manpat

Suraj Narredu

A champion jockey, the youngest to win 1000 races in India.

Suraj Narredu

Special Mention Awards.

Ramya K. Aithal
Despite a paralysis of right upper and lower limbs and impaired vision, has graduated in MA and MPhil in English with the help of audio books and scribes and presently teaches in a college near Mangalore.

Ramya K. Aithal

Sharath M. Gayakwad
A differently abled (without the left arm) swimming champion who has won national and international competitions.

Sharath M. Gayakwad


Everything has beauty
but not everyone sees it.
Sachin Tendulkar
Young Achievers
 Young Achiever 2011
 Young Achiever 2010
 Profiles of the winners
 Young Achiever 2009
 Young Achiever 2008
 Young Achiever 2007
 Young Achiever 2006

The award  Eligibility  How to apply  The process  Rules  Organisers  FAQs Contact us  In the news   Designed by 
Rotary International Brigade Group Rotary Bangalore Midtown